The team

Published in 20th-century / Contemporary History, Features, Issue 4 (July/August 2012), Volume 20

The team consisted of Paddy O’Reilly (Athlone Town), Jack McCarthy (Bohemians), Bertie Kerr (Bohemians), Tommy Muldoon (Athlone Town), John Joe Dykes (Athlone Town), Ernie McKay (St James’s Gate), Michael Farrell (St James’s Gate), Joe Kendrick (Brooklyn) [Frank Ghent (Athlone Town) vs Holland], Paddy Duncan (St James’s Gate), Denis Hannon (Athlone Town) and Johnny Murray (Bohemians).


Copyright © 2024 History Publications Ltd, Unit 9, 78 Furze Road, Sandyford, Dublin 18, Ireland | Tel. +353-1-293 3568